The Wanderlust Gene

A beautiful bunch of flowers arrived to brighten up my latest temporary abode.  It sits on the desk, emitting continuous sensory pleasure pulses!  It’s quite stunning, in the formal way florists’ arrangements so often are – chock full and beautifully structured, but somehow romantic, in creams, pinks, and mauves, shot through with the luminous citrusy tones of green chrysanthemums.  The smell of the lilies is voluptuous and seductive, their sweetness tempered by the fresh astringency of the chrysanthemums.

Time to experiment with the camera on my (almost) new iPhone, I thought, having at last downloaded the Apps Angeline recommended.

Shooting with quite a lot of zoom on, I captured details that, once I’d downloaded them to my computer, I’ve never really noticed with my own eyes.   Look what I discovered:  talk about curves – these Phalaenopsis are almost indecent!

Being as blind as a bat, my attempts so far at…

View original post 188 more words

