highly irritable

Kid's Birthday CakeA lot of kids are fussy eaters, and I know many parents can commiserate with my dinner time woes. But I’ve given up fighting because it was turning relaxed mealtimes into stressful encounters, and I’m using all my energy preparing meals which meet some specific and very pointed culinary preferences. You know those kids who won’t eat a food if it touches another food, or who refuse to try something that originated from a seed at one point in it’s life cycle? My kids are nothing like that. They’re WORSE.

 

Let me make you understand the severity of what I’m dealing with here, because my problem may not be quite what you’re expecting. When the thick department store catalogue arrives each holiday season, most kids turn to the back where the toy pages are. My kids go to the kitchen section and start arguing over who’s asking Santa for…

View original post 529 more words

